• Center Grove Middle School Central Athletic Department
    Jamie Wingler, Athletic Director
     
     

    At Center Grove we strive for excellence in all aspects of our lives. In these trying and uncertain times we 

    will respond in an appropriate and steadfast manner in order to keep everyone safe. We will strictly adhere 

    to the guidelines given to us by the IHSAA and specific parameters established by our school corporation, 

    athletic director and athletic trainer. On top of that we will take further actions to ensure each athlete is kept 

    safe. Below you will find information regarding the first part of our season. Please read through this 

    carefully and spread the word to those who are interested in participating in this upcoming season. 

     

     

     

    Physicals Information

    RETURNING athletes, with 2019-2020 physical on file dated on or after 4/1/2019, should turn in the 2020-2021 IHSAA Health History/Consent & Release form (front & back), Center Grove Athletic Info & Signature card which includes the IUH consent to treat form and Concussion/Sudden Cardiac Arrest form.

    All other athletes need a physical, the CG/IUH form & Concussion/Sudden Cardiac form.

     

    Fall Sports Tryout Dates and Coaches

     

    Cross Country- Sign-ups August 13th.    

    Boys Head Coach Eric Howe       howee@centergrove.k12.in.us

    Girls Head Coach Nancy Sauer        sauerN@centergrove.k12.in.us

     
    Boys Tennis- Try-outs August 6th and 7th from 6:00-7:30 @ HS Tennis Courts     
     
    Head Coach: Debby Burton        burtond@centergrove.k12.in.us
     
     
    Girls Tennis- Try-outs August 11th and 12th from 6:00-7:30 @ HS Tennis Courts     
     
    Head Coach: Rebecca Mattler     porterrebecca8@gmail.com
     
     
    Girls Golf- Try outs August 17th.          
     
    Head Coach: Matt Ehresman      ehresmanm@centergrove.k12.in.us
     
     

    Girls Volleyball- Try-outs August 5th and 6th 3-5pm

    Allison Dixon 8th grade A Coach. dixona@centergrove.k12.in.us

    Will Hibner 8th grade B Coach. Hibnerj@centergrove.k12.in.us

    Jessica Dolan 7th grade A Coach. Dolanj@centergrove.k12.in.us

    Tia Coleman 7th grade B Coach. Colemant@centergrove.k12.in.us

     

    Winter Sports Tryout Dates and Coaches

     

    7th & 8th Boys Basketball- Try-outs October 19  2:40- 5:00   8th- East Gym 7th West Gym

    8th Head Coach: Josh Clancy     clancyj@centergrove.k12.in.us

    7th Head Coach: John Moore     MOOREJ@centergrove.k12.in.us

     

    7th & 8th Girls Basketball- Try-outs November 30  2:40- 5:00   8th- East Gym 7th West Gym

    8th Head Coach: Lindsey Wissel     WisselL@centergrove.k12.in.us

    7th Head Coach: Allison Dixon          DixonA@centergrove.k12.in.us

     

     

    Wrestling starts- November 30  2:40- 4:30 

    Head Coach: Kevin Gaughan     gaughank@centergrove.k12.in.us

     

     

    Swimming & Diving - Try-outs January 11th – CG High School pool

    Girls Swim Head Coach: Sam Dikeman           Dikemans@centergrove.k12.in.us

    Boys Swim Head Coach: Isaiah Tworek           idtworek@gmail.com

    Diving Head Coach: Brian Glover                    brianglover014@gmail.com

     

    Spring Sports Tryout Dates and Coaches

    Track Starts- March 8  2:40- 5:00   Boys- East Gym Girls West Gym

     

    8th Head Coach: Brandon Painter     PAINTERB@centergrove.k12.in.us

    7th Head Coach: Jessica Dolan        dolanj@centergrove.k12.in.us

     

     

    Boys Golf- Try-outs September 28,29, and October 1  4:00-5:30 @ TBD     

     

    Head Coach: Bernie Doyle     DOYLEB@centergrove.k12.in.us


     
     
     

     


     

    Fall Sports
    6th/7th/8th Grade Cross Country
    6th/7th/8th Grade Golf
    7th/8th Grade Football
    6th/7th/8th Grade Boys Tennis
    7th/8th Grade Volleyball
     
     
    Winter Sports
    7th/8th Grade Boys Basketball
    7th/8th Grade Girls Basketball
    6th/7th/8th Grade Swimming/Diving
    6th/7th/8th Grade Wrestling
     
    Spring Sports
    6th/7th/8th Grade Boys Golf
    6th/7th/8th Grade Girls Tennis
    6th/7th/8th Grade Track
     
    Stadium Graphics
     
     
    Stlogo
     
     
     
     
Last Modified on November 19, 2020