Skip To Main Content
Center Grove Ambassadors



Center Grove Schools debuted the Center Grove Ambassadors Program in the Fall of 2018 to provide White River Township community members with an inside view of the school corporation. 

The CG Ambassadors program is a course of eight monthly sessions that provide participants with a first-hand view of many of the facets of running the school district, including academic programs, safety and security, business management, transportation, and operations. The CGCSC Superintendent and members of the leadership team meet monthly with the CG Ambassadors at various locations around the district to share the successes, challenges, and plans for each area of the corporation. Ambassadors are encouraged to ask questions and offer insights and suggestions for the corporation.

We sincerely appreciate the time and counsel of our previous Ambassador classes. The program was suspended for the 2020-21 and 2021-22 school years due to COVID-19. Nominations open April 15 and close July 31.

CLASS of 2023-24

2023-24 Ambassadors

Front Row: Brad Smith, Jana Hennessy, Blythe Potter, Dr. Bill Long, Dan Cartwright; Back Row: Robbie Williams, Ben Paris, Greg Counts, Brent Lollar, Matt Goodpaster, Brandon Pav, Derek Payne, Bruce Guiliani; Not pictured: Kelli Sponsel, J.C. Wogomon

CLASS of 2022-23

2022-23 Ambassadors

(Front Row: Crystal Williams, Jane Dunigan-Smith, Becky Lollar, Dr. Rich Arkanoff; Back Row: Kevin Killinger, Rob Lather, Dick Pluckebaum, Andy Fisher, Chad Stewart)

CLASS of 2019-20

2019-20 CG Ambassadors

 (Front Row: Keith Poor, Scott Jasek, Kristen Wikel, Conrad Wong; Middle Row: Jeff Beck, Jennifer Rakow, Erin Smith, Josh McCarty, Brian Wright; Back Row: Duane Burgess, Eric Funkhauser, Iddo Porat, Rich Arkanoff (Not Pictured: Brady Clements, Amanda Cottingham-Johnson, and Jamie Hayden)


2018-19 CG Ambassadors

 (Front Row: Lisa Porat, Jill Johnson, Rich Arkanoff, Girish Iyer; Middle Row: Jeremy Pell, Tandy Shuck, Amy Herron, Billy Bemis, Mike Heffner; Back Row: Don Line, Rick Johnson, Brent Clarkston, Mike Hyde, Mark Myers; Not Pictured: Derrick Christy, George Hill, Jonathan Owen)