Skip To Main Content

Legacy Awards 2010-11

Legacy Awards


Center Grove honored 36 current, former, and retired teachers with Legacy Awards at the 2011 Teacher Celebration. Center Grove High School seniors each nominate the teacher who has made the greatest impact on them during their time in Center Grove schools. 

 This year’s winners are...

Center Grove Elementary School
Sharon Decker
Bev Ladyga
Jan McNaught
Peggy Young

Maple Grove Elementary School
Connie Deiwert
Ron Hobson
Jan Taylor

North Grove Elementary School
Penny Poynter
Doris Sherfy

Pleasant Grove Elementary School
Candice Brookhouse
Paula Butcher
Twyla Habig
Victoria House
Amy Traut

Sugar Grove Elementary School
Pam Calvert
Connie Diaz
Janice Shaeffer
Doug Wooton

Center Grove Middle School Central
Dan Andersen
Tracy McMahen
Tracy Poole
Gary Robinson
Kathy Sagorsky

Center Grove Middle School North
RoseAnn Fohey
Joann Gantz
Beth Heavin
Rick Miller

Center Grove High School
Wes Dodson
Amy Fix
John Frank
Brent Harrell
Gerald Maguire
Martin Mills
Dawna Montgomery
Courtney Olsen
Ken Wilson