Skip To Main Content

National Merit Scholars 2016

Kylie Seitz

Center Grove High School senior Kylie Seitz was selected as a National Merit Semi-Finalist, which qualifies her to compete for a $2,500 National Merit Scholarship.

Ten Center Grove seniors received Letters of Commendation, recognizing their outstanding academic promise. They include Jiawei Chen, Madeline Fain, Lucas Frandsen, Zachary Hanquier, Wesley King, Amritdev Parihar, Lauren Ralph, Katherine Strube, Erik Switzer and Bess Yeager.

Students receive semi-finalist or commendation status for the National Merit Scholarship Program based on their PSAT scores. Students who are named semi-finalists must then submit applications which detail their academic record, student activities, leadership abilities, honors and awards. Winners will be announced in April.