• Center Grove Middle School Central Athletic Department
    Jamie Wingler, Athletic Director
      

    At Center Grove we strive for excellence in all aspects of our lives. In these trying and uncertain times we 

    will respond in an appropriate and steadfast manner in order to keep everyone safe. We will strictly adhere 

    to the guidelines given to us by the IHSAA and specific parameters established by our school corporation, 

    athletic director and athletic trainer. On top of that we will take further actions to ensure each athlete is kept 

    safe. Below you will find information regarding the first part of our season. Please read through this 

    carefully and spread the word to those who are interested in participating in this upcoming season. 

     


     

     

     

    MSC Sports Tryout Dates and Coaches

    Football- July 19th Football Equipment 8th 3-4 and 7th 4-5

    7th Boys Head Coach Alex Basham       BashamA@centergrove.k12.in.us

    8th Boys Head Coach Kyle Jones          kyle_jones2992@yahoo.com

     

    Cross Country- Sign-ups August 12th.    

    Boys Head Coach Eric Howe       howee@centergrove.k12.in.us

    Girls Head Coach Nancy Sauer        sauerN@centergrove.k12.in.us

     

    Boys Tennis- Try-outs August 5th and 7th from 6:00-7:30 @ HS Tennis Courts    

    Head Coach: Debby Burton        burtond@centergrove.k12.in.us

     

    Girls Tennis- Try-outs August 10th and 12th from 6:00-7:30 @ HS Tennis Courts    

    Head Coach: Rebecca Mattler     coachbecca2020@gmail.com

     

    Girls Golf- Try-outs August 16th.         

    Head Coach: Matt Ehresman      ehresmanm@centergrove.k12.in.us

     

    Girls Volleyball- Open Gym 7/15-6:30-8, 7/20 6:30-8 7/22 3-5,  7/26 3-5.Try-outs 7/27 & 7/29 3-5  

    Allison Dixon 8th grade A Coach. dixona@centergrove.k12.in.us

    Jessica Dolan 7th grade A Coach. Dolanj@centergrove.k12.in.us

     

    7th & 8th Boys Basketball- Try-outs October 18  2:40- 5:00   8th- East Gym 7th West Gym

    8th Head Coach: Josh Clancy     clancyj@centergrove.k12.in.us

    7th Head Coach: John Moore     MOOREJ@centergrove.k12.in.us


    7th & 8th Girls Basketball- Try-outs November 29  2:40- 5:00 
      8th- East Gym 7th West Gym

    8th Head Coach: Lindsey Wissel     WisselL@centergrove.k12.in.us

    7th Head Coach: Allison Dixon          DixonA@centergrove.k12.in.us


    Wrestling starts- November 29th  2:40- 4:30
     

    Head Coach: Kevin Gaughan     gaughank@centergrove.k12.in.us


    Swimming & Diving - Try-outs January 10th 
    – CG High School pool

    Girls Swim Head Coach: Sam Dikeman           Dikemans@centergrove.k12.in.us

    Boys Swim Head Coach: Casey Hedeen           casey.owen.09@gmail.com

    Diving Head Coach: Brian Glover                    brianglover014@gmail.com

     

    Track Starts- March 7  2:40- 5:00   Boys- East Gym Girls West Gym

    Boys Head Coach: Brandon Painter     PAINTERB@centergrove.k12.in.us

    Girls Head Coach: ?????????????        


    Boys Golf- Try-outs September 27, 28, 30  3:45- 5:00 @ TBD  
       

    Head Coach: Bernie Doyle     DOYLEB@centergrove.k12.in.us

     

     
       

    Fall Sports
    6th/7th/8th Grade Cross Country
    6th/7th/8th Grade Golf
    7th/8th Grade Football
    6th/7th/8th Grade Boys Tennis
    7th/8th Grade Volleyball
     
     
    Winter Sports
    7th/8th Grade Boys Basketball
    7th/8th Grade Girls Basketball
    6th/7th/8th Grade Swimming/Diving
    6th/7th/8th Grade Wrestling
     
    Spring Sports
    6th/7th/8th Grade Boys Golf
    6th/7th/8th Grade Girls Tennis
    6th/7th/8th Grade Track
     
    Stadium Graphics
     
     
    Stlogo