Congratulations 2018-19 Teachers of the Year!

(April 10, 2019) – Center Grove Community School Corporation is proud to announce the Teachers of the Year for the 2018-2019 school year. Each teacher is recognized for making an extraordinary impact among students and colleagues in his/her building:

  • Center Grove High School — Trina Veerkamp, Science
  • Center Grove Middle School Central — Erin Stout, Special Education
  • Center Grove Middle School North — Elizabeth Flath, Grade 7
  • Center Grove Elementary School — Kristi Watters, Kindergarten
  • Maple Grove Elementary School — Carly Smith, Art
  • North Grove Elementary School — Megan Madlem, Kindergarten
  • Pleasant Grove Elementary School — Jennifer Fields, Grade 5
  • Sugar Grove Elementary School — Tonya Brooks, Special Education

The teachers in each building select their Teacher of the Year. The overall district Teacher of the Year will be chosen by an outside university committee. The CGCSC Teacher of the Year will be announced at the Teacher Celebration Night in the Center Grove H.S. Auditorium on Tuesday, April 30, 2019 at 7:00 p.m.