CGHS students selected for LJC Leadership Academy

LJC Leadership Academy

Back row (L-R): Daniel Mangan, Ryan Beach, Bennett Strain, Aalok Adhikari; 
Front (L-R): Annalia  Sanchez, Urvi Parihar, Isabelle Schmitz

(May 3, 2021) - Seven Center Grove High School students were chosen to participate in the Leadership Johnson County Youth Leadership Academy next school year. The students include Aalok Adhikari, Ryan Beach, Daniel Mangan, Urvi Parihar, Bennett Strain, Annalia Sanchez, and Isabelle Schmitz. The five-month program brings together a select group of students from Johnson County high schools to learn more about their community and practice leadership skills.

Each program day is designed to foster an opportunity for increased self-awareness, a better understanding of the local community and an opportunity to meet and network with peers from across Johnson County. The program is modeled after the LJC Signature Program and designed to students with an extraordinary opportunity for in-depth leadership training from experts around the state.