21-22 Building Teachers of the Year announced

(April 10, 2022) - Each Center Grove School has named its Teacher of the Year for the 2021-22 school year. Each one of these teachers is recognized for making an extraordinary impact among students and colleagues in his/her building.

  • CGHS: Marcene Hensley, Mathematics
  • MSC: Susan Porter, Grade 7 Science
  • MSN: Kelli Swigert, Grade 6 Mathematics
  • CGES: Leslie Ritter, Instructional Coach
  • MGES: Sara Abplanalp-Nahrwold, Special Education
  • NGES: Allison Harris, Instructional Coach
  • PGES: Jennifer Webb, Grade 3
  • SGES: Jodi Barth, Grade 5
  • WGES: Rachel Cline, Grade 2

The teachers in each building select their Teacher of the Year. The overall district Teacher of the Year will be chosen by an outside university committee. The CGCSC Teacher of the Year will be announced at the Teacher Celebration Night in the Center Grove H.S. Auditorium on Wednesday, May 11, 2022 at 7:00 p.m.