CG hosts inaugural Future Educator Signing Day

Future Teacher Signing 2023

(May 9, 2023) - Center Grove Schools hosted its first signing ceremony for future educators on Tuesday, May 9. Twenty Center Grove High School seniors who plan to pursue a career in education signed a ceremonial contract that entitles them to return to CGCSC for their student teaching and guarantees them a first-round interview for available positions in CG once they have completed their education and licensing requirements. Each student invited an influential educator and their families to join them for the ceremony. Dr. Katie Jenner, Indiana Secretary of Education, spoke to the crowd of more than 100 and joined the students for photos.  

Class of 2023 Future Educators:

  • Ainsley Blazek, Purdue University - English Education
  • Brianna Buskirk, Ball State University - Secondary Education, Biology
  • Isabelle Donica, Ball State University - Elementary Education
  • Rylie Ebert, Manchester University - Elementary Education
  • Nora Eley, Butler or IUPUI - Art Education
  • Nick Feinman, Purdue University - Elementary Education
  • Nolan Foley, Indiana Wesleyan - Secondary Education, Biology
  • Samantha Hawkins, University of Indianapolis - Secondary Education
  • Elijah Hitz, Ivy Tech - Secondary Education, History
  • Grace Ison, Western Governors University - Elementary Education
  • Derek Johnstone, Butler University - Music Education
  • Caroline Kendall, Southern Illinois University - Visual Arts Education
  • Jessie Leach, Ball State University - Art Education
  • Ivan Li, Ball State University - Education/Political Science
  • Dena Mello, Undecided - Music Education
  • Matthew Miller, IUPUI - Secondary Education, Biology/Chemistry
  • Adam Richie, Ball State University - Music Education
  • Bella Swango, Ball State University Honors College - Music Education
  • Ethan Winnett, IUPUI Secondary Education - Math
  • Alyssa Wischmeyer, Ball State University - Art Education